About Us

gower-about

About Gower Pool

Gower Estates Pool was established in 1963. We are over 400 families strong and are located in the Gower Estates neighborhood in Greenville, South Carolina. We are a family pool with a strong commitment to swimming, having one of the largest and most successful swim teams in Greenville County. Along with a strong swim program, Gower Pool prides itself in being a neighborhood oriented facility with strong family values.

interested in

Joining Gower Pool?

our Board of Directors

Matt Dey
President 2023 – 2024

matt.dey@gowerpool.com

Thomas Conroy
Maintenance

thomas.conroy@gowerpool.com

Amanda Mellard
Secretary/Legal

amanda.mellard@gowerpool.com

Caroline Maddox
Treasurer

caroline.maddox@gowerpool.com

Lisa Mathis
Communications

lisa.mathis@gowerpool.com

Anna Reese
Socials

anna.reese@gowerpool.com

Trecy Watson
Swim Team Liaison

trecy.watson@gowerpool.com

Kristen Armaly
Community Outreach & Membership

kristen.armaly@gowerpool.com

Ben Lanz
Maintenance

ben.lanz@gowerpool.com

Kevin Suddeth
Maintenance

kevin.suddeth@gowerpool.com

Matt Nocks
Maintenance

matt.nocks@gowerpool.com

Ross Plyler
Maintenance

ross.plyler@gowerpool.com